On April 11, 2019, the then Director of IIT Bombay Devang Khakhar constituted a committee “to prepare a proposal for an undergraduate Liberal Arts, Sciences, and Engineering Program programme in IIT Bombay.” The Committee Members were Profs. Rowena Robinson, Anurag Mehra (co-convenors), Profs. Rohit Manchanda, Kishore Chatterjee, Anush Kapadia, Supratik Chakraborty, Sharayu Moharir, U.K. Anandavardhanan, Mithun Mitra, Shivasubramanian Gopalakrishnan, & Raja Mohanty. The Committee submitted its Report in September of that year. After several consultations with the Institute Faculty Meeting and other internal bodies, the Senate and Board of Governors approved the program in mid-2021.